Club House Parties / BYOB - 2020

 

Most activities at MYC through end of June are cancelled, or will use video or video conferencing. 

Future direction is being set by a new Reopening Committee.  See its report here

Updates will be posted on activity web pages, and on the MYC Calendar, as decisions are made. Last updated 7/7/2020. 

Bring Your Own Beverage (BYOB) Cocktail Parties are held at the Club House monthly, or in special locations in October thru December. All parties start at 5 pm and run until 7 pm.  Bring an hors d’oeuvre to share. Glasses, ice and set ups are provided by the club. 

 

Club House Parties are a great way to meet other members! If you would like to bring a guest who is interested in joining Monomoy Yacht Club, contact Ron Broman, Chairman of the Membership Committee, or Lorraine Cocolis of the Membership Committee, to reserve a spot for your guest(s).

 

 

 

2020 BYOB Dates

 

BYOB's for the remainder of 2020 are Cancelled unless an alternate safe venue can be identified.
 

January 15, Wednesday, at the Club House
February 22, Saturday, at the Club House
March 17, Tuesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)
April 15, Wednesday, at the Club House (
CANCELLED)

May 13, Wednesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)
June 11, Thursday, at the Club House (
CANCELLED)

June 20, Saturday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)

July 16, Thursday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)

July 21, Tuesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)

August 15, Saturday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)
August 18, Tuesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)
September 17, Thursday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)
September 22, Tuesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)

October 15, Thursday, at Chatham Marconi Maritime Center (CANCELLED)

November 14, Saturday, Holiday Party at Chatham Marconi Maritime Center

  (CANCELLED)

January 13, 2021, Wednesday, at the Club House (CANCELLED)

 

If you would like to volunteer to co-host a Club House Social event, contact Susan Eldredge at , and she will add you to the volunteers schedule.